False Starts and Misappropriation

Elevator Love Letter, originally uploaded by Atomic Citrocity.

Dear Blog;

The only way I can think to start this is by saying I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting you. I have no excuses. I really don’t. The thing is, things have been really rough lately, and I’ve been unfair to you. You’ve always been there for me, and i feel like I’ve re payed you by walking away. I know I’ve said that we can work this out and I just need time, nothing is wrong, its just a funk… all that stuff. But its more than that. It’s a lot more. I’ve always had a lot of fun with you, and you’ve taken me to places I’ve never been, but…

Books just don’t do it for me anymore.
It’s not normal, and it’s not me. We both know that. I don’t know whats going on. I pick one up, I read eight pages and I’m bored. I’m not tired, I’m not relaxed and I can’t wait to get out of that chair. Reading isn’t fun anymore, but not reading feels bad, too. I guess what I’m saying is that I want to work this out, and I need your help.

Maybe I haven’t found the right one. I’ve been fooling around with a lot of graphic novels, knitting books and online articles that don’t need my full attention, then trying to sit down and get into heavy political or spiritual texts. Maybe I’m going about this all wrong. I really want to work on this, because I think we have something great going for us. I’ll start making an effort, because this is something I need to fix. I know this. I’m going to start making you a priority. You have my word as a bookworm.

yours, NovelDame

Published in: on April 11, 2009 at 2:37 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noveldame.wordpress.com/2009/04/11/false-starts-and-misappropriation-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

