hello old friend.


15/365 – Good Morning Flickr – Welcome to my day!,
originally uploaded by classic perfection.
        I’ve missed you. Forgive me for my absence, I haven’t quite known what to do with myself with the recent lack of chaos surrounding me. I understand this is not a normal complaint, especially from one as young as I am. Please, let me explain. I found myself in an odd place not too long ago; I had nothing left to say. It wasn’t that I had run out of opinions, oh goodness no. But its as if I forgot how to speak at all since I no longer needed to shout above the masses. It was a truly curious feeling. So I read, I drew, I thought (anything to avoid writing). And now I’m ready to sit and chat. I’m armed with my book list, sticky notes galore, and a mile-a-minute mind.
        In any case, please don’t think I’ve given up on NovelDame – I can’t. She’s like an old friend, a trusted adviser. I’m back, ladies and gents, and I’ve got quite a show for you!
(cue circus music)
Expect thrills! Chills!         Death-defying conclusions!
    There will be books, blogs, and rants galore!
    I suggest a hot cup of tea. Enjoy your evening.

 

Published in: on March 21, 2008 at 8:32 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noveldame.wordpress.com/2008/03/21/hello-old-friend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yea! Welcome back!

  2. Indeed, it is good to have you back. Can’t wait to hear what you have to say next.

  3. Oh Iwas so excited to see posts from you. I hope you are in a much better place and will be sharing with us on a regular basis. I am off to read your offerings.


Leave a Reply

