Back in the Day


No pressure … {}, originally uploaded by dotlyc.
I came across something rather amusing today: My original book lists from Freshman Year. This was the jump start to my “return to reading” career, and I’ve been hooked ever since. It seems odd, but I began reading again because I genuinely had nothing better to do during the summer between 9th and 10th grade. I challenged myself and managed 55 books that year, 30-something that summer alone. I haven’t counted my totals since, but I’m still rather proud of that 55. I’ve marked the good ones.
Summer List: (I don’t remember half of these)
VOX, The Chronicles of Narnia 1-7, Sex Drugs and Cocoa Puffs, Harry Potter 4, ttyl, I’m Just Not That Into You, The Notebook, A Walk to Remember, Can You Keep a Secret?, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, Leslie’s Journal, Cut, Crashing, Adam ZigZag, Contents Under Pressure, Read in a Different Light, A Charmed Life, Pledged: The secret life of sororities, The Stranger, The book of Dead Days, Skin Game, What my Mother Doesn’t Know, The Girl in a Box, Faerie Wars, Harry Potter 6, 1984, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, She Said Yes, Rundown, Walking Naked, The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents
School Year List:
Speak, the Giver, The World of Normal Boys, Lovely Bones, Thwonk!, Animal Farm, Lost Souls, Keeping You a Secret, One of Those Hideous Books Where the Mother Dies, Interview with a Vampire, Big Mouth and Ugly Girl, Cannibals and Cult Killers, Freaky Green Eyes, Franny and Zooey, Kerosene, The Wish List, I was a non-blonde Cheerleader, Artemis Fowl

I won’t bother to review ” the good ones”, just trust me for once… We all have a history, and it is nice to see how my reading has evolved in two years. I hope you all dig out your old reading lists, too.

 

Published in: on March 21, 2008 at 11:46 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noveldame.wordpress.com/2008/03/21/back-in-the-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

