Why Can’t You Win ’em All?

Photobucket

This past week my updates had to be put on the back burner, and I admit that I have missed this. It has become a sort of therapy. No matter what is going wrong, I always have the option of receeding into silence, basking in the comfort of NovelDame and breathing in the strong scent of books, ideas and history. I’m back, dear readers. It is less than two weeks before the Tech Fair, and I’m excited to say that things will be changing even more!

But with that little “break” I had, I also had to put the books away, so I have gotten no further down my reading list… but I did take a trip to the library, and part of me likes to believe that having books that aren’t my own staring back at me will give me motivation to do something about it. Out of the three I picked up today, The Historian is the book I’m most intrigued by. The back gives nothing away, and I refuse to read up on it (like I usually do) before I crack the cover. Wish me luck, and happy reading.

Published in: on January 22, 2008 at 12:14 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noveldame.wordpress.com/2008/01/22/why-cant-you-win-em-all/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I very much enjoyed The Historian. No spoilers from me.

    I’ll be interested in your comments when you finish.

    diane

  2. well one of my favorite books is monster it is a relly great book read it!!

  3. my favorite book series are the Narnia series. check em out


Leave a Reply

