What is your secret?

A long-time interest of mine has always been the Postsecret website. It was started by a man named Frank many years ago as a community art project. It is now global. How it works is you “decorate” a postcard, put a secret that you’ve never told anyone on there, and mail it in. He has published 4 books ( 3 of which I own) and maintains a website on which he posts various secrets. The website is updated every Sunday (except for this week, because of special “Thanksgiving Secrets” I suppose.)

Since I first found it, I have loved the Post Secret Project. I think everyone secretly wants everyone else to know their secret, but they don’t want people to know its theirs ; this solves that problem. Some are sad, some are happy, and most have just made me laugh. I think everyone has a secret that someone else can relate to. Thats what I love about what Frank has done! Here are some ‘expired’ secrets that I found, via Google:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Published in: on November 20, 2007 at 12:09 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://noveldame.wordpress.com/2007/11/20/what-is-your-secret/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Upon the advice of a very wise bookworm sage, I read two of the “Post Secrets” books. I’ve now subscribed to the RSS feed so new posts come directly to my reader. They make me cry, laugh, and ponder. Thank you to that wise one!


Leave a Reply

